South Lewis lauds National Honor Society inductees


TURIN — The South Lewis Central School District has announced the induction of 20 South Lewis students into the Morgan Lewis Chapter of the National Honor Society.

The students were inducted in a ceremony at the High School on Wednesday, April 27.

Membership in National Honor Society is based upon four criteria:

• Scholarship;

• Service;

• Leadership; and

• Character.

“Over the years, these students have had solid academic achievement, have been devoted to the community, and have been leaders among their peers,” the district said in its announcement.

Joining the Morgan Lewis Chapter are the Class of 2022 inductees:

-Elanie Mae Foster; and

-Jacob A. Worden.

Joining the Morgan Lewis Chapter are the Class of 2023 inductees:

-Aiden Billhardt;

-Alyssa Callaghan;

-Mitchell Domagala;

-Andrew Higby;

-Brooke Kenyon;

-Brooke Kraeger;

-Makena McDougall;

-Aidan McGuire;

-Olivia Millard;

-Dublin Moore;

-Barbara Plato;

-Emma Reid;

-Sarah Schindler;

-Sara Shaw;

-Ella Sherman;

-Lanelle Vile;

-Ashley Wright; and

-Carin Young.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here