Oriskany Central School celebrates 2018 commencement ceremony


ORISKANY — Oriskany Central School District celebrated its 2018 commencement ceremony on Friday.

After the traditional procession accompanied with Pomp and Circumstance and a performance of the national anthem, senior class president Hannah Juarez led the crowd in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Maegan Fish gave her salutatory remarks next, followed with a statement by superintendent Timothy Gaffney.

The school chorus performed “You Will Be Found” before awards and honors were announced by principal Julie Thompson.

Valedictorian Joy Armstrong addressed her class before the official awarding of diplomas by president of the Board of Education Therese Hanna.

The 49 graduates of the class of 2018 were:

Kayla Kristine Anderson

Joy Elizabeth Armstrong

Kimberly Lynn Arnett

Erica Baslow

Aiden J. Behr

Noah R. Bernhardt

Connor James Blovat

Sarah Lynn Bordiuk

Meghan Bowers

Collin Christopher Brown

Kassandra Leigh Burkhart

Kenneth Burtch

Felicia Mae Cesari

Brennan Coleman

Lucas Anthony DiNitto

Johnathan Mark Domenico

Aaron M. Drake

Dylan Thomas Dunning

Jane Leona Fahy, II

Maegan Gabrielle Fish

Christion Sayvion Hines

Chad Benjamin Jackson

Brynn Janes

Tina Jasarevic

Katelynn Marie Johnson

Hannah Rose Juarez

Colin Joseph Kraeger

NeDavius Lawrence Ladmirault

Noah Girard Lekki

Jacob Thomas Mancuse

Jenna T. Manuele

Kristina Marie Marolf

Hunter Cole Mazur

Josiah Matthew McMahon

Alexandra L. O’Neill

Marissa Lynne Palmiotto

Jasmin C. Patel

Jonah J. Perez

Richard Andrew Phelps

Cal Christopher Pianka

Chris Schultz, Jr.

Audrianna Marie Silvestri

Erin Cori Sliski

Joshua Caleb Daniel Strauss

Kelsey Varano

Sully M. Walker

Mykal E. Warcup

Donovan Vladimir Williams

Janine Lynne Zegarelli.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment