Oneida County Democrats announce local slate


The Democratic Committee of Oneida County on Tuesday announced the following candidates for public office.

New York State Supreme Court judge: Bernadette Romano Clark, incumbent.

Oneida County Surrogate’s Court judge: Louis P. Gigliotti, incumbent.

Oneida County District Attorney: Scott Mc Namara, incumbent.

Oneida County Legislators:

District 2, Agusta, Marshall, Sangerfield, Kirkland: Glen Carroll.

District 4, Rome, Verona: Michael J. Clancy, incumbent.

District 7, Lee, Rome: Leigh Loughran.

District 9, Philip M. Sacco, incumbent.

District 11, Whitestown Samantha DeRiso.

District 12, Rome: Michael D. Brown, incumbent.

District 14, Kirkland, New Hartford: Chad Davis, incumbent.

District 17, Lee, Rome, Western: Bruce Carpenter.

District 18, Utica: Joseph M. Furgol, incumbent.

District 19, Utica: Tim Julian.

District 21, Utica: Lori Washburn, incumbent.

District 22, Utica: Rose Ann Convertino, incumbent.

District 23, Utica: Anthony Leone.

“Our party is working to bring change in areas which the Republican Party has traditionally taken for granted,” Democratic Committee Chair Mitchell Ford said. “In every corner of our county our candidates are fighting for those who believe that if you work hard, you deserve to get ahead.”


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment