HCCC scholars inducted into honor society


HERKIMER — Several area students are among 88 Herkimer County Community College students who were inducted into the College’s Upsilon Epsilon chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) international honor society during a virtual ceremony last week.

PTK was established in 1918 to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. It now has chapters on almost 1,300 community college campuses in 11 countries.

Due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, this year’s inductees included students from the fall 2019, spring 2020 and fall 2020 semesters. Local students inducted include:

Ericka Arancio, Clinton;

Nicole Barretta, Rome;

Madison Cudhea, Rome;

Margy Daly, Rome;

Alexander Fowler, New Hartford;

Camille Gossin, New Hartford;

Brittni Hebert, Camden; and

Joseph Nackley, Whitesboro.

Chapter officers this year are President Alex Fowler; Kaitlyn Jenks, vice president of chapter growth; and Stephanie Schneider, vice president of online participation.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment