Elmira College recognizes area Key Award recipients


ELMIRA — Elmira College recently announced this year’s recipients of its annual Key Award. A tradition that goes back to 1935, the Key Award is presented to outstanding students in their junior year of high school or preparatory school.

Local recipients include:

Mena Brazinski, of Rome;

Jordyn Carlo, of Oriskany;

Brian Elkhoury, of New

Alyssa Enslow, of Munnsville;

Alessandra Feldman, of

Kaitlin Gallo, of Boonville;

Derek Holmes, of Blossvale;

Ethan Hurst, of New York Mills;

Sydney Labayewski, of Clinton;

Ella Luczac, of Utica;

Dillon Matteson, of Clinton;

Alexandra Mecca, of Rome;

Stephanie Myalik, of Utica;

Eric Noga, of Oriskany;

Brianna O’Drain, of Blossvale;

Scarlett O’Grady, of

Samantha Paparella, of Yorkville;

Luke Radel, of New Hartford;

Ellie Rose,of Sherrill;

Alyssa Sheperd, of New

Andre Solete, of New Hartford; and

Makayla Thomas, of Utica.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here