Dozens of P-Tech students recognized for academic achievement


NEW HARTFORD — Honor roll students for the second quarter were announced for the Pathways in Technology (P-TECH) Early College High School program at Oneida-Herkimer-Madison (OHM) BOCES.

The recognition is for students in grades 9-12 who have demonstrated academic excellence, and is divided into three categories: Principal’s List (95-100%),
Honor Roll (90-94%) and Merit Roll (84-89%).

P-TECH offers an integrated high school and college curriculum focusing on science, technology, engineering and math (STEM), while also providing workplace skills including leadership, communication and problem-solving, according to BOCES.

Graduates can earn a high school diploma and an accredited associate’s degree.

Among those recognized, with school districts listed:

Principal’s List — Henry Aung, Utica; Alexander Bauer, Whitesboro; Jordan Black, Michael Close and Robert
Delia Jr., all Utica; Seth
Firsching, Westmoreland; Ryan Graziano, Oriskany; Nicholas Grieco, Utica;

Charlotte Haberle, Whitesboro; Isak Hernandez, Oriskany; Taylor Hilts, New Hartford;
Jesse Holmes, Westmoreland; Marina Humble, Sauquoit Valley; Cianna Husnay, Whitesboro; James Hymon, Utica; Braden James, New Hartford; Luley Jibril, Utica;

Gabriel Kent, Oriskany; Robert Kurtyka and Brendan Lee, both Sauquoit Valley; Austin Lowery, Utica; Seth Marenic, Oriskany; Angel McCrae and Breanna
Newman, both Utica;
Emily Nunes, Holland Patent; Anastasia Petko, Utica; Abigail Phelps and Dakota Premo, both Whitesboro;

Jaden Prosser, Remsen; Isabella Rivera, Utica; Jonathon Roberts, Whitesboro; Coleman Savoy, Holland Patent;

Isabella Shaffer, Utica; Aiden Sheaffer and Nathaniel Silverman, both Whitesboro; Mackenzie Spicer, Utica; Jadin Staring, New York Mills; Faith Sykes, New Hartford; Bianca Ules, Utica; Ava White, Whitesboro; Brianna Windover and Isabella Yaghy, both Utica.

Honor Roll — Joseph Cirasuolo, New York Mills; Cathleen Cole and Kadence Cooper, both Utica; Landon Davidson, New York Mills; Dakota Flagler, Remsen; Tenia Jones and Michael Ortiz Jr., both Utica; Veronica Randal-Spells, Sauquoit Valley; Marco Salerno, Utica; Kyle Shepard, Holland Patent; Christopher Smith, Whitesboro; Hannah Sook, Utica; Michael Spanneut, New Hartford.

Merit Roll — Amyahmarie Best and Sarah Boykin, both Utica; Aiden Butler, Oriskany; Alexander Craig, Sauquoit Valley; Mahir Drljic, Netanya Hall, Edina Hasic and Yuseph Ismail, all Utica; Jeremiah Lockwood, Westmoreland; Anthony Ortiz, Utica; and Nicholas Page, Whitesboro.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment