Credit union grows field of membership


SIDNEY — The Sidney Federal Credit Union has expanded its field of membership to four more counties. In addition to its previous field, membership with the Sidney Federal Credit Union is now eligible to anyone who lives, works, worships or attends school in Onondaga, Cortland, Essex and Hamilton counties. The credit union already operates in Madison, Oneida and Herkimer counties.

“We’re excited about joining these communities and welcoming new members to experience the sfcu difference,” says CEO Jim Reynolds. “We strive to enhance the financial well-being of our community by providing superior service, financial planning and education and competitive rates. Our members are much more than names attached to accounts. Members are key to the financial strength of our community.”    

More information on the SFCU can be found at


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here