Clinton Fire Department holds elections


CLINTON — The Clinton Fire Department recently held elections for all ranks and offices within the agency.

Fire Department: President Eric Mosher, Vice President Steve Hale, Secretary-treasurer James Jenkins, Chief Jim Scoones, First Assistant Chief Brad Dunda, Second Assistant Chief Bob Burns, EMS Coordinator Tim Zimbler, and Chaplain Rev. John Croghan.

Clinton Hose Company: President John Fitzpatrick, Vice President Dan Melie Sr., Secretary-treasurer Mike Townsend, Captain Mark Klausner, First Lieutenant Bill Roberts, Second Lieutenant John Scoones, Oneida County Association delegate Jack Nester and Rick Young.

Clinton Hook and Ladder Company: President Kevin Griffin, Vice President Pete Goodfriend, Secretary-treasurer James Jenkins, Captain Matt Schreppel, First Lieutenant Gary Schreppel, Second Lieutenant Dan Larkin, Oneida County Association delegate Gary Schreppel and alternate Steve Hale.

Fire police: President Barbara Bohrer, Secretary-treasurer James Jenkins, Captain John Bohrer, First Lieutenant Steve Hale, and Second Lieutenant James Jenkins.

Clinton Fire Department Inc.: President Jim Scoones, First Vice President Rick Young, Second Vice President Bob Burns, Secretary-treasurer James Jenkins, Directors: Eric Mosher, Jack Nester, Paul Riley, John Williams, and Dan Larkin.

The Hose Company and the Hook and Ladder Company are smaller groups within the overall fire department, officials said. The Clinton Fire Department Inc. is the real estate corporation that owns the two fire stations in the village.

An installation banquet was held for the new officers at the Clinton VFW Post last month.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment