Camden welcomes 41 scholars into National Honor Society


CAMDEN — The Camden Chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed 41 new members during an induction ceremony at the high school on Wednesday.

Following a musical prelude by the Camden High School String Ensemble; the Pledge of Allegiance, led by Heidi Kelley; and an introduction by Kendra Walker, chapter president; Principal Heather Wieland gave opening remarks.

Assisting with the event’s candle ceremony were: Morgan Gerber, who lit the candle representing character; Elizabeth Link, scholarship candle; Samantha DeRosa, leadership candle; and Hannah LaPlante, service candle.

The introduction of new members was performed by Walker and Wieland along with Christopher Centner, assistant principal, and William Snyder II, dean of students.

The guest speaker was Linda Schmitt, and the chapter advisers are Heidi Libertella and Frank DiMezzo.

The new members of the group inducted Wednesday include:


Alexandra Babcock, Benjamin Francisco, Nathaniel Illingsworth, Brett Koscielniak and Sarah Ng;


Brooke Babcock, Sarah Baird, Hannah Bretscher, Abigayle Carpenter, Hunter Choquette, Kaleb Ciani, Katlin Cook

Joshua D’Angelo, Luke Dixon, Gwen Faldzinski, Christian Fisher, Michael Heller, Emily Kiser, Mackenzie Kuc, Hailey McCanney, Kate Mitchell

Mikayla Mix, Grace Norton, Cameron Oatman, Mcailin O’Rourke, Henry Ouellette, Joseph Picente, Gabriella Prusack, Jackson Pulizzi, Collin Richmond

Sierra Scott, Anna Seidl, Cameron Skinner, Carissa Smith, Jack Smith, Lucas Spagnuolo, Wyatt Stagner, Austin Terault, Mark Tompkins, John Watkins and Mitchell Zhang.

The inductees join the club’s active members, which include:

Kyle Baumgarten, Daniel Birmingham, Destin Bourgeois, Isaac Burmingham, Megan Carver, Meghan Coughlin, Samuel DeLosh

Samantha DeRosa, Brett Finch, Cynthia Fox, Morgan Gerber, Leslie Graham, Kendall Keil, Madison Keller, Hayley Keller

Heidi Kelley, Hannah LaPlante, Kiersten Leos, Elizabeth Link, Austin McCarthy, Jacob McEwen, Abaigael Meagher, Nicholas Melchiore, Alea Poulin

Sabrina Stafford, Kaylee Turner, Tiffany Vaile, Michael VonKrusze, Kendra Walker and Marissa Welsh.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here