Area scholars among AmeriCU scholarship recipients


AmeriCU Credit Union has awarded 10 scholarships, each of $1,000, to area students who are either beginning or continuing college.

“We are proud to continue this tradition that began over 20 years ago,” said John Stevenson, chairman of AmeriCU’s Board of Directors. “AmeriCU’s Scholarship Program recognizes the academic excellence of our student members and the importance of investing in their future and the future of the communities we serve.”

Among area recipients:

Lauren Jedrysik, of Whitesboro;

Andrew Fox, of Little Falls; and

Ariana Huhko, of Herkimer.

Other students receiving scholarships include: Dylan Price, Onondaga Junior/Senior High School; Seth A. Bailey, Fayetteville-Manlius High School; Jacqueline Gamlen, Cazenovia College; Jadan Hand, Colgate University; Sydney I. Havens, SUNY Oswego; Ashley G. Hodge, Texas A&M University; and David Teska, Clarkson University.

For more information on AmeriCU’s Scholarship Program, visit


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment