ACCESS FCU expands to eight counties

CLINTON — Individuals, who live, work, worship, attend school, or have businesses or other legal entities located in Oneida, Fulton, Hamilton, Herkimer, Lewis, Madison, Montgomery and Otsego counties may now join ACCESS Federal Credit Union, according to an announcement Monday by Thomas L. Owens, president and CEO of ACCESS FCU.
The move comes following approval of the expansion by the National Credit Union Administration.
“ACCESS is pleased to be able to bring its unique brand of ‘traditional banking values’ to seven additional counties.” Owens said. “We have always put principle before ‘profit’ and believed that earning someone’s trust is essential to earning their business.”
“How people ‘bank’ has changed dramatically over the past year and a half,” Owens said.
“While branch locations are important and essential for some, the ability to meet members’ needs electronically is something we continue to build on daily. We are proud to be able to offer traditional branch banking as well as state-of-the-art digital products and services,” the ACCESS FCU president added.
Originally chartered in 1947 and currently headquartered in Clinton, ACCESS has over $242 million in assets, the announcement added.
“With five locations in Oneida and Madison counties, in addition to a complete online banking platform, ACCESS is well positioned to serve this extended community,” Owens said.
“We look forward to meeting and working with new members,” Owens added.
ACCESS is headquartered in Clinton, at 6 Franklin Ave. It also has branches in Camden, at 74-76 Main St.; Oneida, 2094 Glenwood Shopping Plaza; Rome, 230 S. James St.; and Sherrill, Highbridge Road.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here