Conrad Law wins Calder Conley Hurd Bonspiel


The Utica Curling Club held its annual Calder Conley Hurd Bonspiel last weekend. A team skipped by Conrad Law bested a rink skipped by Brenda Citriniti by a score of 7-6.

The other members of the winning team were third Knoyca Law, second Joel Scherer and lead Dawn Scherer. Citriniti’s team included third Tom Wilkerson, second Kathy Kane and lead Phil Citiniti.

The Conley Medal was won by team skipped by Dale Jones with Carol Jones, Eric Newman and Davina Newman. They scored a 13-5 victory over team Hurd.

Mike DiGironimo was the skip for a rink that won the Hurd Medal by defeating team Rowlett 11-5. His teammates included, third Ann Stulman, second Joe Hamlin and lead Barb Felice.  

The Crawford Medal was presented to team Acosta. The rink was skipped by Isreal Acosta, with Marina Taverne, Blake Hagberg and Sara Keen.

The club will host the 108th Mitchell Bonspiel Jan. 10-13, with 36 teams from the Northeast and Canada competing for the Mitchell Medal, one of the oldest medal played for in North America. The club is located at 8300 Clark Mills Road, Whitestown and the public is invited to attend and view the competition.

More information is available at


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment