Jervis Public Library acknowledges fourth quarter donations, gifts


Although names are too numerous to mention, the Board of Trustees expresses their sincere appreciation to the many individuals and Jervis Public Library announces donations received Nov. 1, 2017 through Jan 31, 2018. The Board of Trustees notes that the library is a non-profit educational institution, and tax-deductible donations are welcome. 

Donations, including those by credit card, are accepted in person, through the mail, or from the library’s website via PayPal.

Although names are too numerous to mention, the Board of Trustees expresses their sincere appreciation in acknowledgment of the many individuals and organizations who generously responded to the Library’s annual fund drive and who continue to support the library throughout the year.

Information is available at the Circulation and Information desks for: Memorials and In Honor of programs, the Giving Tree, and the library’s Needs List.

Memorial donations have been received in memory or in honor of the following:

Charles Alessi:

  • Harry and Mary Winberg

Dr. Theodore and Mrs. Erma Baum:

  • Todd Jones

Peter Dickie Betz:

  • Irene Betz

Marybeth Boggs:

  • Kim and Larry Glantz


  • Frances DiMarco

Jack Carroll:

  • The Pfrimmer Family

Joyce Caswell:

  • Wednesday Morning Club

Mya Corigliano:

  • Dan and Cindy Guggi

Elizabeth Czajkowski:

  • Steve M. Sislo

Joseph and Mary Doyle:

  • Joseph P. Doyle

Lori Dundon:

  • Ella Alsheimer

Herb Geller:

  • Robert and Jennifer Evans-Fitzgibbon
  • Kim and Larry Glantz
  • Mary Murphy
  • Don and Martha Washburn

Ann Gregory:

  • Nan Pfrimmer

Mary Jo Gruhley:

  • Mr. and Mrs. Tom Parry

Phil Howlett:

  • Cyndy and Ed Haley

Joan Kahler:

  • Current Literature Group

Ruth Kramer:

  • Don and Martha Washburn

Beatrice (Simpkins) Lazovik:

  • Don and Glenda Alvarez
  • Mary Blaschak
  • Alice and Louis Colasanti
  • Midge and Cap D’Aiuto
  • Lynn and Chester DiBari
  • Kim and Larry Glantz
  • Ed and Paulette Nickerson
  • Joe and Kathy Olney
  • William and Elizabeth Stevens

Ann A. Lenio:

  • Theodore and Thomas Lenio

Anne Lucas:

  • Ken and Pat Baker

Luis M. Marina Jr.:

  • Luis M. Marina

Danny McDonald:

  • Maxine Strong

Morty Mersch:

  • Kim and Larry Glantz

Shirley Opper:

  • Cyndy and Ed Haley
  • Judge and Mrs. David Hurd
  • Michael and Marie Kunkel

Susan O’Shaughnessy:

  • Sue Carvelli
  • Rita DellaContrada
  • The DiMaggio Family
  • Charles and Gretchen Sprock

George Rafterburg:

  • Kim and Larry Glantz

Mary Rinne:

  • Arvid P. Rinne

John Skibitski:

  • Charles and Gretchen Sprock

Betsy Vaccaro:

  • Kim and Larry Glantz

Camille Vercelloni:

  • Frances DiMarco

Clarence John “Red” Williams:

  • Tim and Kim Birnie
  • The Davidson Family
  • Sally Hinman
  • Eric and Debbie Hubbard
  • Meg Huckabone
  • Camille T. Kahler
  • Leigh Lombardo
  • Sheila and Jim Murphy
  • Joe and Kathy Olney
  • Nan Pfrimmer
  • Ed and Sheila Rakowski
  • Steve and Linda Reed
  • Kari and Ben Tucker
  • Stephen B. Waters

Jeanette Wilson:

  • The Stemkoski Family

Marietta McCormick Wright:

  • Fort Stanwix Chapter, National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution, 
  • Rome, New York

Heidi Zoen:

  • Kim and Larry Glantz

Additional memorial donations have been received in memory of the following:

Peggy Deering:

  • Martha Washburn

Judge Samuel Hester:

  • Rome Bar Association

The staff at Jervis Library:

  • Melvin Turner

Corporate Sponsorships:

  • Brown and Brown Empire State
  • Cathedral Corporation
  • D’Arcangelo & Co.
  • Felice Trucking Service
  • Kris-Tech Wire Company, Inc.
  • Nunn’s Home Medical Equipment
  • Plumley Engineering, P.C.
  • Rome Federal Credit Union
  • Rome Teachers Association
  • RT Federal Credit Union

Giving Tree gifts:

  • Nancy Novak

Other gifts and material donations:

  • Ken and Pat Baker
  • Christine Bart
  • Douglas W. Bartell
  • Celia Bartholomew
  • Christine Betrus
  • Ruth and Gene Blackburn
  • Mr. and Mrs. Robert Bojanek
  • Elizabeth Bottini
  • Margaret Bratge
  • Carol Brigandi
  • Brian F. Burke, Sr.
  • Mr. and Mrs. Tim Burns
  • Mr. and Mrs. Keith A. Butters
  • John B. and Jane S. Cameron
  • Donald F. Campbell
  • Carol J. Carletta
  • Bill and Mary Carmel Wolf
  • Mario Q. Carrado Jr.
  • Josephine Caruso-Lee
  • Roberta Cavano
  • Kate Chien
  • The Community Foundation of Herkimer and Oneida Counties
  • Charles A. Kaplan Family Fund
  • Mr. and Mrs. Anthony Conestabile
  • Mr. & Mrs. R. Patrick Corbett
  • Jim and Sue Cusack
  • H. Margaret Deering
  • Carl DeFranco
  • Julie Grow Denton
  • George T. DiFabio
  • Suzanne K. Edwards
  • Peter J. Fox
  • Sara Martha Gifford
  • Doris B. Goetz
  • Marie Gondek
  • Mr. and Mrs. William R. Gray
  • The Shirley W. and William L. Griffin Charitable Foundation
  • Desiree Gromelski
  • Mr. and Mrs. Michael Gruver
  • Theresa M. Hall
  • Mr. and Mrs. Fred Haritatos
  • Sharri Hartwell
  • Hazen B. Hinman, Sr. Foundation
  • Samuel and Nancy Hester
  • Kirk and Linda Hinman
  • Mark Hinman
  • Sally Hinman
  • Margaret S. Hubbell
  • Kim Humiston
  • Mr. and Mrs. Senatro J. Iuorno
  • Barbara L. Jalbert
  • Paul Jensen
  • Dr. John T. Kahler
  • James Kehoe
  • Linda Kimball
  • Antoinette Klemm
  • Barbara Kloven
  • Carl Longley
  • Charles and Gail Lupica
  • Richard and Linda Marocchi
  • Lisa Matte
  • Mr. and Mrs. James McDermid
  • Gerald T. McDonald
  • Jeanne and Leon McDowell
  • Robert F. McLean
  • Charles and Mary Faith Messenger
  • Frank H. Milotte
  • Rosemary and John Mody
  • Carol Mungari
  • Mary Murphy
  • National Grid Matching Gift
  • William and Sandie Netzband
  • Mary G. Nowak
  • Vera W. Noxon
  • R. Patrick O’Connor
  • Joseph and Susan Ortolano
  • Mr. and Mrs. Roger B. Panara
  • Judith and Carl Parker
  • Sharon W. Parsons
  • Charles R. Pfrimmer
  • Janet Pileckas
  • Joan M. Portley
  • Virginia W. Rabe
  • Andrea Radesi
  • Michael Rescigno
  • Dr. Kenneth Robinson
  • Rome Community Foundation Elizabeth McKinstry Fund
  • Rome Community Foundation Stevens-Kingsley Fund
  • Rome Lions Club
  • Mr. and Mrs. Stuart Rounds
  • Paul and Laura Rusyniak
  • Thomas A. Sears
  • Jennie Shearin
  • Carol and Anthony Sorbello
  • Mellony and Dominick Spinelli
  • Charles and Gretchen Sprock
  • Karen Stapleton
  • Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Stouffer
  • Sally K. Strange
  • Mr. and Mrs. Patrick Trophia
  • Raymond and Gail Tucker
  • Melvin Turner
  • Guy W. Tuttle
  • Ralph Varano
  • Anthony and Camille Vinci
  • Frank and Angela Viviani
  • Duane and Lynda Wallace
  • Mr. Robert J. Warshal
  • Dr. and Mrs. Donald Washburn
  • Frank Weston
  • Hon. and Mrs. Daniel C. Wilson
  • Cassie Winter
  • Ines Worlock
  • Thomas and Theresa Ziegler


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment