Area girls among CSC soccer all-star selections

Published Jan 10, 2017 at 4:00pm

Three members of the Remsen girls soccer squad and two from Oriskany were among the Center State Conference Division IV first-team all-stars chosen by league coaches.

Senior midfielder Rachael Waterbury, senior forward Elisha Hamilton and eighth grade defender Madelyn McCormick were selected for the first team for Remsen.

Also named to the first team were junior forward Audi Silvestri and junior goalkeeper Brynn Janes of Oriskany.

Rounding out the squad are Riely Wisheart, Shiane Irwin, Claire Lepper and Jordan Batson of Poland; Taylor Zaino, Chloe Smith and Olivia Bolton of West Canada Valley; Sydney Payne and Laura Levi of Old Forge and Sonae Edick of Owen D. Young.

Junior forward Olivia Matt and junior defender Brooke Green received honorable mentions from Remsen, and junior defender Kristina Marolf and sophomore midfielder Braelynn Merrell were honorable mentions for Oriskany.

Holland Patent had three first-team selections on the CSC Division I all-star squad: seniors Christina Rowlands, Alyssa Stanley and Avery Crossley.

Also named to the first-team were seniors Stevissa Nellenback and Emma Kittleman of Adirondack, Clinton’s Nora Arancio, Darby D’Angelo, Emmeline MacPherson and Elyse Jackson; Sherburne-Earlville’s Taylour Coughlin and Shay Franklin and Canastota’s Deanna Carlone and Jade Shimer.

Sophomore Mayle Lupi-Eannace, senior Ryann Stripp and freshman Samantha Rachon all received honorable mentions for HP, and Tracy Planck was an honorable mention for the Wildcats.

Janessa Rubino of Westmoreland was named a first-team all-star in CSC Division III. Teammate Gabe Miller was among the honorable mentions.

Also named CSC Division III first-team all-stars were Sauquoit Valley’s Adrianna Grande, Allison Moreau, Jordan Hajdasz and Paige Harris; Waterville’s Sydney Cook, Molly Williams and Alexis Johnson and Morrisville-Eaton/Hamilton’s Emily LeBlanc and Emma Baker.